The 5 best sunrises/sunsets I’ve ever seen

Something that I absolutely love? A good sunrise or sunset. Whether it’s when I’m on holiday with my friends or simply just waking up for an early shift at work, this is one thing that brightens my mood any time, any place.

This summer, I was lucky enough to be away with some of my best friends and see some amazing sights, a few of which I thought I’d share with everyone, as well as a couple of UK based photos. Unfortunately, I took most of them on my crappy iPhone camera, so they are not the best of quality… but you get the picture (ay). And if you do decide to go to any of these places, stick around to see that sunset because it’s totally worth it!

  1. An Bang Beach – Hoi An (Vietnam)

hanoi

This beach was great, located half way down the eastern coast  of Vietnam and there was a weird abundance of jellyfish and they would hang around right near the shore. They couldn’t sting, but you could see them down by your feet just bobbing around. But what made this beach was the view of all the mountains beyond the sea, made a great sunset!

2) Kuta Beach – Bali

kuta-beach-bali

Kuta beach is a surfers paradise, located in a bay of southern Bali. I stayed here for about 4 days, attempting to learn how to surf in August (2016). The waves were amazing and the beach was so well-known for it’s sunset that locals and tourists would come and set themselves up with a comfy seat and some beers, ready to watch the sun go down.

3) Bristol – UK

bristol

There is nothing particularly special about this photo, but I was in a horrific mood before work (it was 6:30am, cold and winter) however as soon as I stepped out the door… I had a big smile on my face! Good ol’ Bristol.

4) Brighton – UK

brisghton

This may be my favourite. This was taken where my permanent home is, Brighton. It was about 6pm and everyone around me had a bottle and a smile. It was during the Summer and I was walking back from work, great timing on my part.

5) Pomegranate Café, Ubud – Bali

pomegranate-cafe-bali

And my final sunset! Taken at Pomegranate Café in Ubud. Now I’ll be honest, I can’t seem to find the original of this one (none of the others are edited, I swear!). Although the place was a nightmare to get to, it was worth it for this view – very ‘Lion King’,  don’t you think?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. arv! says:

    I also love sky watching. I think it’s an amazing experience to see nature in it’s full glory! While I’m unable to see sunset, I try to catch up on sunrise. You can check out my pictures in Jaipur Sky category on my blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you, nothing better 🙂 will do thanks arv!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. arv! says:

        Great Jess 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

