JUICE FAST: Day 1

I’m going to be totally honest to all you readers for the next 10 days, so I’m going to start with…

THIS IS HARD. It’s harder than I thought it would be, and it’s only the first day. I never thought food meant this much to me! But, I was excited to get started on this challenge and I’m pretty determined to see it through.

The picture at the top is all the food that I have bought for the next two days… there’s a fair amount there but once ground down there is very little. I have to say, the recipes which I’m basing my juices on suck, lunch today was pretty horrendous. Here’s whats in them:

Breakfast:

  • 2 Apples
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 1 cup Blueberries
  • 2 cups of Grapes
  • 2 Kale Leaves
  • 1″ Ginger

Lunch:

  • 1 Granny Smith Apple
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 4 Stalks of Celery
  • 4-6 Kale Leaves
  • 1/4 Lemon Peeled
  • 1″ Ginger

Dinner:

  • 1 Beet Sliced
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 1 Carrot
  • 1 Granny Smith Apple
  • 4 Kale Leaves
  • 1/4 Lemon Peeled
  • 1/4 Lime Peeled

A LOT  of fruit and veg. Surprisingly, it was cheaper than I expected and for all this X2 (I’m using these recipes for two  days) it amounted to £12.45! So around £6.25 per day which isn’t bad at all. Besides this I did juice an orange and have a bottle of sparkling water, as well as lots of mint/lemon water.

Did I anticipate how I feel? Yes and no, I feel pretty tired but knowing that my body will soon adjust to the change makes it easier. I did treat today like every other day and cycled into Uni when I didn’t need to, which was a bad move because in hindsight I should have saved the energy!  I also feel as if I’m getting slightly more grouchy but I’m sure my mood will improve once my body realises and accepts the detox.

Fingers crossed, more on my juice fast soon.

Leave a Reply

